“I love CY” Flowerbed in a Shopping Mall: Netizens say Hong Kong is North Koreanised

Blogger Lam Kay posted a picture of a flowerbed that spells “I love HK  love CY” and criticised that Hong Kong is being North Koreanised.

Lam Kay’s comment

I thought that only North Korea would do this. Who would have thought that Dragon Centre had done the same…I Love HK Love CY, when will Kim Jung Un and general Mao Xinyu be loved as well?

Like = Against the North-Koreanisation of Hong Kong!

“Love CY” flowerbed also drew attention from HKGOLDEN netizens on Jun 28th.

Netizens’ reactions

Wong: Do I have to kneel down and cry?

Lau: The word CY is so big. This is even larger than that of HK…It is nauseating.

DEAD_MASTER: Personality cult

窩蛋牛肉飯: When will there be (*a slogan) “Father is close to me. Mother is close to me. However, they are not as close to me as CY”?

人賤天不斯: Hong Kong Bo Xilai~Yeah

Chan: This is another proof that the Communist toxic culture is poisoning Hong Kong. I strongly resist the Communisation of Hong Kong. Fuck the Communist Party, FUCY.

2 thoughts on ““I love CY” Flowerbed in a Shopping Mall: Netizens say Hong Kong is North Koreanised

Leave a Reply

